Belmonte Defeats Rash for 2010 Korea Cup Victory

by Jason Thomas September 17, 2010 03:15

Former PBA Rookie of the Year Jason Belmonte took the title in the 2010 Korea Cup today. Belmonte, New South Wales, Aus. defeated fellow PBA star Sean Rash 210-192 in the title match, after Rash climbed the ladder, defeating Tommy Jones, Cho Young Seon and Jung Tae Hwa to reach the final.

Defending champion Tim Mack finished in 12th place, while Bill O'Neill placed 14th, Mike Fagan 16th, Pete Weber 17th, Ronnie Russell 22nd, Rhino Page 26th and Parker Bohn III 27th.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider sharing it.