Mike J. Laneside

by Mike Jakubowski June 1, 2009 19:00
Who is exempt this season on the 2009-10 Lumber Liquidators PBA Tour? I found myself scratching my head at the thought and I bet some of you are too.
Exemptions can be earned through winning a Lumber Liquidators PBA Tour event, qualifying through the season points list or by earning an exemption through the PBA Tour Trials or Regional Players Invitational.
For PBA’s World Series of Bowling, 58 players have already earned their exemptions with the Golden Parachute exemption yet to be named. Add three International exemptions (Osku Palermaa has already earned one as the European Tour’s Top Points Leader) plus the 10 Tour Qualifying Round spots which will be up for grabs at each event to complete an expanded 72-bowler field.
During the Lumber Liquidators PBA Tour regular season, the 58 players and the Golden Parachute will join five Tour Qualifying Round winners to make the 64-player field.
2009-10 PBA World Series of Bowling Fields (72)
(58 exempt players plus Golden Parachute exemption, 3 international exemptions and 10 Tour Qualifying Round spots)
2009-10 Lumber Liquidators PBA Tour Fields (64)
(58 exempt players plus Golden Parachute exemption and 5 Tour Qualifying Round spots)
Here are the 58 players who have already earned their 2009-10 Lumber Liquidators PBA Tour season exemptions:
Patrick Allen – Wesley Chapel, Fla.
Ritchie Allen – Columbia, S.C.
Brad Angelo – Lockport, N.Y.
Dave Arnold – Reno, Nev.
Chris Barnes – Double Oak, Texas
Mitch Beasley – Puyallup, Wash.
Jason Belmonte – Australia
Parker Bohn III – Jackson, N.J.
Nathan Bohr – Wichita, Kan.
Todd Book – Wapakoneta, Ohio
Jeff Carter – Springfield, Ill.
Dino Castillo – Carrollton, Texas
Joe Ciccone – Buffalo, N.Y.
Jason Couch – Clermont, Fla.
Tommy DeLutz, Jr. – Flushing, N.Y.
Mike DeVaney – San Diego
Norm Duke – Clermont, Fla.
Steve Harman – Indianapolis
Mike Edwards – Tulsa, Okla.
Michael Fagan – Patchogue, N.Y.
Wayne Garber – Modesto, Calif.
P.J. Haggerty – Clovis, Calif.
Michael Haugen Jr. – Carefree, Ariz.
Steve Jaros – Yorkville, Ill.
Tommy Jones – Simpsonville, S.C.
Jack Jurek – Lackawanna, N.Y.
Doug Kent – Newark, N.Y.
Mika Koivuniemi – Hartland, Mich.
Brian Kretzer – Dayton, Ohio
George Lambert IV – Canada
Chris Loschetter – Avon, Ohio
Michael Machuga – Erie, Pa.
Tim Mack – Indianapolis
Wes Malott – Pflugerville, Texas
John May – Lincolnton, N.C.
Eugene McCune – Munster, Ind.
John Nolen – Waterford, Mich.
Bill O'Neill – Southampton, Pa.
Rhino Page – Topeka, Kan.
Sean Rash – Wichita, Kan.
Ronnie Russell – Indianapolis
Derek Sapp – Keokuk, Iowa
Cassidy Schaub – Ashland, Ohio
Mike Scroggins – Amarillo, Texas
Ryan Shafer – Horseheads, N.Y.
Thomas Smallwood – Flushing, Mich.
Robert Smith – Columbus, Ohio
Jason Sterner – McDonough, Ga.
Edward VanDaniker Jr. – Essex, Md.
Brian Waliczek – Birch Run, Mich.
Lonnie Waliczek – Wichita, Kan.
Pete Weber – St. Ann, Mo.
Stevie Weber – Chalmette, La.
Stuart Williams – England
Walter Ray Williams Jr. – Ocala, Fla.
Danny Wiseman – Baltimore
Mike Wolfe – New Albany, Ind.
Troy Wollenbecker – Miami
If you enjoyed this post, please consider sharing it.