PBA50 Rookie of the Year Award

2013 Pete Weber
2012 Amleto Monacelli
2011 Ricky Beck
2010 Walter Ray Williams Jr.
2009 Brian Voss
2008 Wayne Webb
2007 Sam Zurich
2006 Bob Kelly
2005 Tom Baker
2004 David Ozio
2003 Don Sylvia
2002 Vince Mazzanti Jr.
2001 Mark Roth
2000 Guppy Troup
1999 Mike Pullin
1998 Johnny Petraglia
1997 George Pappas
1996 Dale Eagle
1995 Pete Couture
1994 Larry Laub


Pete Weber Earns 2013 PBA50 Rookie of the Year Honors

PBA Hall of Famer Pete Weber won two titles in 2013, including his first PBA50 Tour major in the USBC Senior Masters, in his third tournament. He also won the season-ending Treasure Island Resort & Casino presented by MOTIV Open in Welch, Minn., a victory that gave him the PBA50 Rookie of the Year title. Weber also had two third-place finishes, a fourth and a ninth.

Weber, who competed in only six events in his first year as a PBA50 Tour competitor also finished among the leaders in other statistical categories including average, scoring at a 233.77 pace for 154 games, and ending the season second in earnings ($32,000) and sixth in competition points.