PBA50 Player of the Year Award

2013 Walter Ray Williams Jr.
2012 Walter Ray Williams Jr.
2011 Ron Mohr
2010 Wayne Webb
2009 Ron Mohr
2008 Tom Baker
2007 Tom Baker
2006 Tom Baker
2005 Tom Baker
2004 Bob Glass
2003 Bob Chamberlain
2002 Mark Roth
2001 Bob Glass
2000 Bob Glass
1999 Dale Eagle
1998 Pete Couture
1997 Gary Dickinson
1996 John Handegard
1995 John Handegard
1994 Gary Dickinson
1993 Gary Dickinson
1992 Gene Stus
1991 John Handegard
1990 John Hricsina
1989 Jimmy Certain


Walter Ray Williams Jr. Earns Second Consecutive PBA50 Player of the Year Crown, Tim Kauble is Super Senior Player of the Year


Bowling in all 11 tournaments and leading all competitors with three titles, PBA Hall of Famer Walter Ray Williams Jr. earned his second consecutive PBA50 Player of the Year crown in 2013.

Williams led earnings with $41,175, competition points with 204,157 and he placed third on the average list – based upon a minimum of 150 games bowled – with a 229.46 average for 304 games. Along with his three titles, Williams had two thirds, two fourths, including the Suncoast Senior U.S. Open, and he had three other 10th-place finishes including the USBC Senior Masters.

Competing in his fourth PBA50 Tour season, the PBA Tour’s all-time titles leader now has seven career PBA50 Tour titles.

Tim Kauble of Marion, Ohio, finished in the top eight of the Treasure Island Resort and Casino Open presented to become the PBA50 Tour’s first Super Senior Player of the Year, nipping PBA Hall of Famer Dale Eagle of Tavares, Fla. The honor for players ages 60 and older was based upon the tour’s competition points standings. Kauble had top finishes of fourth, sixth and seventh during the season.